MAESA Board of Governors

MAESA Board Members

MAESA Board Officers, 2017-2018

President: Dr. Jo Harney, Head of School, Christ Church Episcopal Preschool, Greenville DE
Vice President: Ms. Valerie Burke, Director of Advancement, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA
Treasurer: Ms. Julia Berry, Head of School, Saint Columba’s Nursery School, Washington, D.C.

Dr. Jo Harney, MAESA President
Head of School

Christ Church Episcopal Preschool, Greenville, DE

Jharney@christchurchde.org

302-472-0021

Ms. Valerie Burke, MAESA Board Vice-President
Director of Advancement

St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA

vburke@sssas.org

703-212-2714

Ms. Julia Berry, Board Treasurer
Head of School

Saint Columba’s Nursery School, Washington DC

jberry@columba.org

202-742-1980

The Rev. Patricia Alexander, Head Chaplain & Chaplain MS & US

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School Potomac, MD

palexander@saes.org

240-477-1698

Dr. Caroline Chapin, Head of School

Christ Episcopal School, Rockville, MD

cchapin@cesstaff.org

301-424-6550

Jennifer Danish, Head of School

Grace Episcopal Day School, Kensington, MD

jdanish@geds.org

301-949-5860

The Rev. Canon Preston Hannibal

The Washington National Cathedral

phannibal@cathedral.og

Mr. Jamey Hein, Head of School

St. Martin’s in-the-Field Episcopal School, Severna Park MD

jhein@stmartinsmd.org

410-647-7055

Janet Mosher, Director of Finance and Operations

St. Martin’s in-the-Field Episcopal School, Severna Park, MD

jmosher@stmartinsmd.org

410-647-7055

Mr. Thomas Stevens, Head of School

St. John’s Episcopal School, Olney, MD

Tom.stevens@stjes.org

301-774-6804

Mr. Brandon Straub, Director of Choral Music/Music Department Chair

St. Albans School/National Cathedral School, Washington DC

bstraub@cathedral.org

202-537-5203

Ms. Jalene Spain Thomas, Head of Lower School

St. Stephen’s & St. Agne’s School, Alexandria VA

jthomas@sssas.org

703-751-2700

The Rev. Dr. Dorothy White, Chaplain

St. Catherine’s School, Richmond VA

dwhite@st.catherines.org

804-288-2804 ext. 3096

Mr. Danny Vogelman, Head of School

Washington Episcopal School, Bethesda MD

dvogelman@w-e-s.org

301-652-7878

Staff:

Katherine F. Murphy, Executive Director

maesaschools@gmail.com

703-577-5576