MAESA Board of Governors

MAESA Board Members

MAESA Board of Governors: 2023-2024

Danny Vogelman, President Head of School, Washington Episcopal School, Bethesda, Maryland

Jalene Spain Thomas, Vice President Head of School, St. Patrick’s Episcopal Day School, Washington, DC

Donna O’Connell, Treasurer, Controller, St. Stephen’s and St. Agnes School, Alexandria, Virginia

Danielle Collins, Secretary, Lower School Director of Admissions and Registrar, Lower School Diversity co-Coordinator, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, Potomac, Maryland

The Rev. Dr. Lisa Barrowclough, Chaplain, Beauvoir, the National Cathedral Elementary School, Washington, DC

The Rev. Betsy Carmody, Head Chaplain & Theology Teacher, Episcopal High School, Alexandria, Virginia

Brian Harris, Director of Outplacement and Graduate Support, Bishop John T. Walker School for Boys, Washington, DC

The Rev. Daniel Meck  Chaplain, St. Paul’s School, Brooklandville, Maryland

The Rev. Dr. Brandt Montgomery, Chaplain, St. James School, Hagerstown, Maryland

The Rev. Rachelle Sam, Associate Dean of Students, Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, Virginia

Nicole Stone, Head of School, Christ Episcopal School, Rockville, Maryland

Erica Thompson, Assistant Head of School for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, St. Patrick’s Episcopal Day School, Washington, D.C.

Elise Neil Bengtson, MAESA Executive Director, Alexandria, Virginia